We are here to help you use the Library to reach your academic goals.

By Phone
708.534.4111

By Fax
708.534.4564
By Mail
Governors State University Library
1 University Parkway
University Park, IL 60484-0975
 
By E-mail
library@govst.edu
 

 

GSU Library Contact Information flyer for the Dean of the Library and Liaison Librarians.


Circulation Department

We assist you by checking out materials, managing loans from other libraries, handling reserve items, processing billing charges and shelving library materials. Find us in D2400.

Circulation Desk: Call 708.534.4112 for general questions.
Circulation Desk Manager: Amy Holman   708.235.7528   cholman2@govst.edu
Billing: Ed Dalmer   708.235.7521   edalmer@govst.edu
Interlibrary Loans: Eric Nicholson   708.235.7509   enicholson@govst.edu
Reserves: Amy Holman   708.235.7528   cholman2@govst.edu


Reference Department

We assist you by answering information questions and providing research assistance. We offer help with the Library Catalog and databases. In addition, we provide library instruction, serve as faculty liaisons and coordinate displays. Find our Faculty Librarians in D2402. Find additional staff in C2320 and C2311.

Reference Desk: Call 708.235.7519 or 708.235.7520 for research questions.
Reference Desk Manager: Diane Nadler   708.235.7517   dnadler@govst.edu
Reference Services: Paul Blobaum   708.534.4139   pblobaum@govst.edu
Instruction and Workshops: Linda Geller   708.534.4136   lgeller@govst.edu
Government Documents: Josh Sopiarz   708.235.7516    jsopiarz@govst.edu
University Archives: Erin Engelbrecht   708.235.7515   eengelbrecht@govst.edu


Administration

We are responsible for overseeing all library operations. Find us in D2416.

Dean: Lydia Morrow Ruetten   708.534.4110   lruetten@govst.edu
Administrative Aide: Carol Machura   708.235.2227   cmachura@govst.edu


Digital Library Services

We assist you behind the scenes by managing library operations software, library databases and e-journals. We also administer the GSUVault and Digital Collections. Find us in C2320 and C2311.

IT Manager: LaShaunda Williams-Ware   708.235.7511   lwilliams-ware@govst.edu
Digital Metadata/Web Services: Sarah Wegley   708.235.7518   swegley@govst.edu


Technical Services

We assist you behind the scenes by maintaining the Library Catalog; acquiring, processing and cataloging new and donated materials in all formats. Find us in C2320. Contact by phone 708.534.4110.