There are many opportunities for students to get involved - GSU Program Council, Community Service Council and the GSU Editorial Board - register today. Click on the link to access the application.

The Community Service Council  works along side the Civic Engagement and Community Service Center to to increase involvement and create awareness of civic engagement initiatives among students. Members of the Community Service Council create, and assist plan civic engagement event,  provide assistance with programming events and workshops, and assist clubs and organizations with policies and procedures

 

 

GSU Community Service Council  Members:

1.    Arnett Lewis                      alewis10@student.govst.edu

2.    Ashley Palacios                 apalacios@student.govst.edu

3.    Chaquanna Bowers         ctbowers1@gmail.com

4.    Dionna Gordon                 g.dionna@yahoo.com

5.    Emily Metzger                   emetzger@student.govst.edu

6.    Gina Kates- Mitchell               gkates-mictchell@student.govst.edu

7.    Isabella Parise                         iparise@student.govst.edu

8.    Jeremy Frierson               jfrierson@student.govst.edu

9.    Lisa Garman                lgarman@student.govst.edu

10.  McKenna Andrews         mandrews@student.govst.edu

11.  Trauvell Crawford            tcrawford@student.govst.edu

  

If you want to get involved and become an influential leader on the campus of GSU contact

             Taneisha Palmer
              AmeriCorp VISTA
              Student Life, CECSC, Room A2130
              708.235.7454

  • GSU Program Council

    +

    The GSU Program Council is a group of dedicated students who work in conjunction with Student Life to create campus programs that are timely and meaningful to students. GSUPC creates student events, promotes campus involvement, celebrates diversity as it represents the student voice in programming. Through this process, students receive valuable leadership skills that enrich their abilities as they enter the workplace.

    If you are interested in Unleashing the Leader In YOU and want to get involved, contact Dennis Dent, Jr., Coordinator of Campus Programming: 

    Student Life Suites, A2102

    Phone:  708.235.7609

    Email:  ddent@govst.edu