Governors State University offers a number of honor societies to showcase the excellence of our students.

Below you will find information regarding the honors societies currently at Governors State University. They have been arranged by program for your convenience.

  • Business Administration - Delta Mu Delta

    +

    Delta Mu Delta is the International Honor Society in Business Administration

    The advisor for the GSU Lambda Delta Chapter is Jennifer Davidson. She can be reached at 708.534.4933 or jdavidson3@govst.edu

    Membership to this honors society is by invitation only once a year. For more information, please click the link below.

    DMD Membership Information

  • Communication Studies - Lambda Pi Eta

    +

    Lambda Pi Eta is the honor society of the National Communication Association for four-year institutions of higher education.

    The advisor for the GSU chapter is Tammara Winn. She can be reached at 708.235.7479 or twinn@govst.edu

    Membership to this honors society is by invitation only. For more information, please click the link below.

    Lambda Pi Eta Information

  • Computing Sciences - Upsilon Pi Epsilon

    +

    Upsilon Pi Epsilon is the International Honor Society for the Computing and Information Disciplines

    The advisor for the Governors State University chapter is Steve Hyzny. He can be reached at 708.534.4537 or shyzny@govst.edu

    Membership to this honors society is by invitation only. For more information, please click the link below.

    Upsilon Pi Epsilon Information

  • Continuing Education - Alpha Sigma Lambda

    +

    Alpha Sigma Lambda is the national honors society for continuing education students.

    The advisor for the GSU Gamma Sigma Upsilon chapter is Latonya Holmes. She can be reached at 708.235.6819 or lholmes@govst.edu

    Membership to this honors society is by invitation only. For more information, please click the link below.

    Alpha Sigma Lambda Information 

  • Counseling - Chi Sigma Iota

    +

    Chi Sigma Iota is an international honor society that values academic and professional excellence in counseling

    The advisors for the GSU Gamma Sigma Iota chapter are Jon Carlson and Cyrus M. Ellis. Jon Carlson can be reached at 708.534.4908 or jcarlson@govst.edu

    Membership to this honors society is by application. Graduate students in the counseling program who have completed at least 12 hours with a 3.5 gpa are welcome to apply for membership. For more information, please click the link below.

    Chi Sigma Iota Information

  • Criminal Justice - Alpha Phi Sigma

    +

    Alpha Phi Sigma is the National Criminal Justice Honors Society

    The faculty advisor for the GSU Alpha Nu chapter is Caron Jacobson. He can be reached at 708.235.2136 or cjacobson@govst.edu

    The co-advisor is LaTonia Richmond. She can be reached at 708.534.4570 or lrichmond@govst.edu

    Membership to this honors society is by application only. For more information, please click the link below.

    Alpha Phi Sigma Information

  • Health Administration - Upsilon Phi Delta

    +

    Upsilion Phi Delta is a national academic honors society for students in health administration.

    The advisor for the GSU chapter is Zo Ramamonjiarivelo who can be reached at 708.534.4032 or zramamonjiarivelo@govst.edu

    Membership is by application. For more information please click the link below.

    UPD-GSU Chapter Information

  • Health Studies - Alpha Eta Society

    +

    The Alpha Eta Society is the national scholastic honors society for the allied health professionals

    The advisor for GSU Chapter 67 is Nancy Burley. She can be reached at 708.534.4387 or nburley@govst.edu

    Membership to this honors society is by invitation/nomination only. For more information, please click the link below.

    The Alpha Eta Society Information

  • Interdisciplinary Studies - Alpha Iota Sigma

    +

    Alpha Iota Sigma is the international honor society of interdisciplinary studies.

    The advisor for the GSU chapter is Tammara Winn. She can be reached at 708.235.7479 or twinn@govst.edu  

    For more information, please contact Tammara Winn.

  • MBA Program - Mu Beta Alpha

    +

    Mu Beta Alpha is dedicated to the promotion of GSU's MBA program

    The advisor is Dr. Phyllis Anderson. She can be reached at 708.534.4956 or panderson@govst.edu

    Membership to this honors society is by application. For more information, please contact Dr. Anderson.

  • Occupational Therapy - Pi Theta Epsilon

    +

    Pi Theta Epsilon is a specialized honors society for occupational therapy students and alumni

    The advisor for the GSU chapter is Catherine Brady. She can be reached at 708.534.4135 or cbrady@govst.edu

    For more information, please click the link below.

    Pi Theta Epsilon Information

  • Social Work - Phi Alpha

    +

    Phi Alpha is the National Honor Society for Social Work students.

    The advisor for the GSU Omicron Beta Chapter is Dr. Lydia Falconnier. She can be reached at 708.534.4038 or lfalconnier@govst.edu

    Membership to this honors society is by request for initiation. For more information, please click the link below.

    Phi Alpha - Omicron Beta Information

  • Transfer Students - Tau Sigma

    +

    Tau Sigma is the national honors society of transfer students

    The advisor for the GSU chapter is Sheree Sanderson. She can be reached at 708.534.4552 or ssanderson@govst.edu

    For more information, please click on the link below.

    Tau Sigma Information

  • Veterans - S.A.L.U.T.E.

    +

    S.A.L.U.T.E. is the Veterans National Honors Society

    The advisor for the GSU chapter is James Flagg. He can be reached at 708.235.2223 or jflagg@govst.edu

    Membership to this honors society is by application. For more information, please click the link below.

    SALUTE Information