Summer 2015 Semester

 

May 2015

  • Tuesday, May 19 - Intro to American Culture, 4-5pm D34012
  • Wednesday, May 20 - Mix n' Mingle, 4-5pm Cafe Annex
  • Thursday, May 21 - Cricket Game, 4-6pm GSU Football Field (meet at OIS office at 3:45pm)
  • Monday, May 25 - Memorial Day - GSU CLOSED
  • Tuesday, May 26 - Culture Shock, 4-5pm D34012
  • Friday, May 29 - Chicago Trolley Tour, 9am-3pm (sign up at OIS office)

June 2015

  • Thursday, June 4 - OPT Training, 1-2pm Engbretson Hall
  • Tuesday, June 9 - MIS Career Talk, 4-5pm Location TBD
  • Wednesday, June 10 - Conversational Cafe, 2-3:30pm Location TBD
  • Friday, June 12 - Anderson Japanese Gardens, 7am-2pm (details given during signups)
  • Monday, June 22 - OPT Training, 1-3pm E Lounge
  • Tuesday, June 23 - Table Tennis, 4-5pm Student Game Lounge
  • Wednesday, June 24 - Conversational Cafe, 2-3:30pm Location TBD
  • Friday, June 26 - Six Flags Great America, 8:30am-5pm (details given during signups)

July 2015

  • Tuesday, July 7 - CS Career Talk, 4-5pm Location TBD
  • Wednesday, July 8 - Conversational Cafe, 2-3:30pm Location TBD
  • Saturday, July 11 - Civil War Days, 10:30am-5pm (details given during signups)
  • Wednesday, July 15 - Chicago Fire Soccer Game, 6-11pm (details given during signups)
  • Thursday, July 16 - OPT Training, 1-2pm E Lounge
  • Tuesday, July 21 - Cricket Game, 4-5pm GSU Football Field (meet at OIS office at 3:45pm)
  • Wednesday, July 23 - Conversational Cafe, 2-3:30pm Location TBD
  • Friday, July 24 - Outdoor Drive-In Movie, Time TBD (details given during signups)

    August 2015

    • Friday, August 7 - Farewell Event at Dave & Buster's, 10:30am-3pm (details given during signups)
    • Sunday, August 9 - End of Summer Semester