At the October 20th C200 Reachout at Governors State University, three undergraduate students were presented with $5,000 awards from the C200 Foundation. Winners Brianna Fabsits, Kendall Wright and Eman Samra will also become members of the C200 Scholars Network, through which they will receive incomparable access to C200 members, as well as nationwide networking and learning opportunities.

C200 is a powerful community of the most successful women in business, representing companies with more than $1.2 trillion in combined revenue and employing more than 2.5 million people. Committed to empowering future business women, members share their expertise and insights with students around the world through the C200 Foundation’s signature Reachout programs.

At the event, nearly 10 of the country’s top women entrepreneurs and corporate leaders spoke to students. The theme of the conference was “Reaching Tomorrow’s Women Leaders.”

C200 speakers included Dorrit Bern, Retired Chairman, CEO and President of Charming Shoppes; Mona Buckley, Executive Director of the C200 Foundation; Pamela Craig, Chair, C200 Foundation; Ana Dutra, President and CEO of the Executives’ Club of Chicago; Vicki Escarra, Former CEO of Opportunity International; Mindi Fynke, President and CEO of EHIM, Inc.; Jill Hebert, Founder and CEO of Matrex Exhibits; Julio Smolyanksy, CEO of Lifeway Foods; and Michelle Vondrasek, CEO of Von Technologies, LLC.  

Moderators included Kristin Beal, VP, Investments, Wintrust Wealth Management; Elizabeth Brohan, Co-CEO and President, CBD Marketing; Nelda Connors, CEO, Pine Grove Holdings, LLC; Dr. Chelsea Vanderpool, Assistant Professor of Management, Governors State University.