There are many opportunities for students to get involved - GSU Program Council, Community Service Council and the GSU Editorial Board - register today.

The GSU Program Council is a group of dedicated students who work in conjunction with Student Life to create campus programs that are timely and meaningful to students. GSUPC creates student events, promotes campus involvement, celebrates diversity as it represents the student voice in programming. Through this process, students receive valuable leadership skills that enrich their abilities as they enter the workplace.

 

The GSU Program Council Meets on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month at 3:30pm in Room B-2203.

If you are interested in Unleashing the Leader In YOU and want to get involved, contact Dennis Dent, Jr., Coordinator of Campus Programming: 

Student Life Suites, A2102

Phone:  708.235.7609

Email:  ddent@govst.edu

 

  • GSU Program Council 2014

    +

    Officers

    Position

    Email

    Kristie Nieman

    Chairperson,

    Movies and Lectures Chair

    knieman@student.govst.edu

    Jeremy Joyce

    Student Senate Program Chair

    jjoyce@student.govst.edu

    Jonathan Cruz

    GSU Traditions Chair

    Jcruz3@student.govst.edu

    Keyana Marshall

    Graphics and Promotions Chair, Comedy and Concerts Chair

    keyana.marshall@yahoo.com

    Ronique Pierre-Paul

    Student Life Program Leader

    Rpierrepaul@student.govst.edu

     

     

     

    Member

    Committee

    Email

    Douglas Nanfeldt

    Movies and Lectures

    dnanfeldt@student.govst.edu

    Doria Scott

    GSU Traditions, Movies and Lectures

    dscott@student.govst.edu

    Ashley Riddle

    Movies and Lectures, GSU Traditions, Resident Hall Rep

    ariddle@student.govst.edu

    Marshelle Sanders

    Comedy and Concerts, GSU Traditions, Resident Hall Rep

    msanders@student.govst.edu

    Saadah Ottman

    Comedy and Concerts, Graphics and Promotions

    Saadah.ottman@gmail.com

    Ken Proctor

    Movies and Lectures, Graphics and Promotions

    Kproctor2@student.govst.edu

    Jonathan Viverette

    Movies and Lectures, GSU Traditions, Graphics and Promotions

    jviverette@student.govst.edu

    Evan Nave

    Comedy and Concerts, GSU Traditions, Resident Hall Rep

    enave@student.govst.edu

    Arnett Lewis

    Movies and Lectures, Comedy and Concerts, GSU Traditions, Resident Hall Rep

    Alewis10@student.govst.edu

    Fred Hamilton, Jr

    Comedy and Concerts, Graphics and Promotions, Resident Hall Rep

    fhamiltonjr@student.govst.edu

    Jeremy Frierson

    Movies and Lectures, Comedy and Concerts, GSU Traditions, Graphics and Promotions, Resident Hall Rep

    jfrierson@student.govst.edu

    Trauvell Crawford

    Movies and Lectures, Comedy and Concerts, GSU Traditions, Graphics and Promotions, Resident Hall Rep

    tcrawford@student.govst.edu

     

  • Campus Programming-Doing Big Things!

    +
  • GSU Editorial Board

    +

    The PhoenixProfessor Debbie James is the new faculty advisor to The PhoenixVisit us online.