Joyce Coleman

Associate Vice President for Human Resources & Diversity and Title IX Coordinator
Human Resource Management and Administration; State and Federal Records and
Labor Compliance; Equal Employment Opportunity; Title Coordinator 
jcoleman7@govst.edu 

SANDRA ALVARADO 

Employee/Labor Relations and Training Manager
Labor Compliance, Employee/Labor Relations, Training
salvarado@govst.edu

Adrienne Easterling

Human Resource Officer
General Human Resources Support; File Management, Testing & Applicant Support
aeasterling@govst.edu

Kristina Houston

Human Resource Officer
Academic and Administrative Job Search Process
khouston3@govst.edu

Julia Jamison

Human Resource Associate;Benefits Manager
New Employee Orientations, Insurance Benefits Counseling; Processing: Tuition Waivers,
Terminations, Long Term Disability, Leave of Absence, Disability and Workers'
Compensation (Claims and Bills) Employee Benefits; Fringe Benefits, Leaves of Absence/FMLA, Wellness, Retirement and Workers' Compensation Administration
 jjamison@govst.edu

Loretta Jones

Human Resource Manager
Administrative/Academic/Professional Human Resources Employment and Employment Processing;Human Resource Information System Administration; Applicant Tracking
Program Administrator
ljones@govst.edu

Stephanie Juarez

Assistant to the Associate Vice President for Human Resources and Diversity
Employee Liaison, DCFS Contract; Verification of Employment; Special Events 
sjuarez@govst.edu

Pulchratia Kinney-Smith

Associate Director of Human Resources
Day to day human resource operations; Civil Service Employment;
Extra-Help, Desk Audits, Classification and Compensation
pkinney-smith@govst.edu

Nacola Magee

Human Resource Assistant
Provides general administrative support to the Human Resources Staff
nmagee@govst.edu

Ayita Woods

Human Resources Representative; Benefits Counselor
Employee Benefits  Office Support, New Employee Orientations, Insurance Benefits Counseling; Processing: Tuition Waivers, Terminations, Long Term Disability, Leave of Absence, Disability and Workers' Compensation (Claims and Bills) Employee Benefits;
Fringe Benefits, Leaves of Absence/FMLA, Wellness, Retirement and Workers'
Compensation Administration
awoods@govst.edu 
 
Contact Human Resources if you have questions about this information.

Department of Human Resources
Room C1360
Governors State University
1 University Parkway
University Park, IL 60484
Phone: 708.534.4100
Fax: 708.534.1642
GSU-HR@govst.edu

Office Hours
Monday – Friday: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.