The Governors State University Foundation Board was created in 1969 to oversee the financial operations of the foundation as it maintains its legal and ethical standing. It provides leadership and strategic direction, setting goals which align with the University’s strategic plan. Through this oversight, it serves as a guardian of the public trust and remains accountable to its donors, GSU alumni and the general public.


CEO, Governors State University Foundation
William A. Davis
Vice President of Development, GSU

Jim Rink
Caterpillar, Inc.

Vice President
Paul Labonne
PNC Bank

Vice President, Development Committee
Martina Beverly
Beverly & Associates - Accounting & Financial Consulting Services 

Carney Barr
Rich Township

Chairman, Recruitment & Membership Committee
Hank Johnson
Proven Business Systems

David Barr


Board Members   

William A. Davis
Vice President of Development
CEO GSU Foundation

Gene Egizio
Governors State University
Alumni Association President

Arnie Kimmel 
Franciscan St. James

Dr. Elaine P. Maimon
Governors State University

Dr. Rashidah J. Muhammad
Governors State University
Faculty Senate President Representative

Patrick J. Ormsby
Bimba Manufacturing Co.
Board of Trustees Liaison

Lorine S. Samuels
Strategic Business Services, Inc.

Beatrice Mensah Tayui
Diamond International, Inc.  

Ex-Officio Member 

Melinda Gieseke
GSU Associate Vice President, Finance 

Emeritus Members  

Ron Bean
GSU Adjunct Professor

Beverly Goldberg
Community Representative  

Barbara Peterson
Will County Planning Commission  

William Sanders
Honeywell (Retired)

Warner Saunders
NBC-5 (Retired)