Governors State University is excited to welcome our students back each semester and we work all year to plan an amazing week of welcome activities.

Spring 2014 Welcome Week

 

 Monday, January 20

Tuesday, January 21

  • GSU Café - Student Meet and Greet - enjoy a hot beverage and conversation, noon to 6 pm, Hall of Governors
  • Campus Crawl - Get to Know Your University - Campus Crawl cards distributed in the Hall of Governors. Students visit GSU departments between 3 and 6 pm, collecting seals for their card. Completed cards must be turned in by 6 pm in the Cafeteria Annex to receive a prize, and refreshments.
  • Secretary of State Mobile Services - 1 to 7 pm, Hall of Governors
  • Philippines Typhoon Relief Efforts - noon to 6 pm, Hall of Governors –Chi Sigma Iota

Wednesday, January 22


  • Black Student Union “Call to Action” 3:30 pm, Cafeteria Annex
  • Students Welcome Back Bowl - Bowl with the Student Bowling League Sponsored by Student Clubs and Organizations: GSU Bowling League, Tau Sigma Honor Society, Lambda Pi Eta Honor Society and Student Senate, 6 to 8 pm, Tinley Park Bowl, Tinley Park, IL. 

Thursday, January 23


  • Student Club Resource County Fair and Pace Campus Connection - noon to 6 pm, Hall of Governors

 Friday, January 24


  • The Southland ACA Forum: What You Really Need to Know - 9 am to1 pm, Hall of Governors
  • Stephen Sondheim’s Company - 7:30 pm, Center for Performing Arts 

Saturday, January 25 and Sunday, January 26


  • Stephen Sondheim’s Company - 7:30 pm, and 2 pm, Center for Performing Arts 

Monday, January 27

 

  • Martin Luther King Celebration - 10 am, Center for Performing Arts

Tuesday, January 28

 

  • Tactical Tuesdays - 3 to 5 pm, Veterans Resource Center - Sponsored by VRC

Thursday, January 30

  • Open Mic Night - 6 pm, Cafeteria Annex – Sponsored by the ReConstructed and GSUPC 

The Phoenix