New Student Programs is coordinated through the Division of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management, in cooperation with various institutional partners and academic programs.

Professional and Paraprofessional Staff

 

Roshaunda Ross

Director of New Student Programs and Leadership Development Initiatives
Office location: A2125
Email: rross3@govst.edu
Phone: 708.235.6815

 

 

Peer Mentors

Fall 2017 NSP Peer Mentors


 New Student Programs Peer Mentors are integrated into the First-Year Seminar and Mastering College courses and are recognized leaders throughout the university community. They serve as group leaders, department liaisons, peer educators and positive role models for first-year students.

The Peer Mentors hold regularly scheduled office hours in the New Student Programs lounge (A2120). They can be reached there at 708.235.2863 or fye@govst.edu. You can can also reach them individually via email--see below.
 
Matthew Alborn, Junior Biology major (malborn@student.govst.edu)
M'Lyssa Bauske, Sophomore Criminal Justice major (mbauske@student.govst.edu)
Juan Gutierrez, Senior Accounting major (jgutierrez3@student.govst.edu)
Izy Hollingsworth, Sophomore Communications major (ihollingsworth@student.govst.edu)
Lester Van Moody, Senior Business-Finance major (lmoody2@student.govst.edu)
Chanell Raines, Senior Criminal Justice major (craines@student.govst.edu)
Shannon Ward, Senior Psychology major (sward4@student.govst.edu

 

 

 

 ROAR Leaders

ROAR Leaders picture1 May 11, 2017
 ROAR (Orientation) Leaders assist new students and families in their transition to GSU during all orientation events. They play an integral role in the success of first year, transfer, graduate students and family members as they transition to the GSU community.  ROAR Leaders have high energy, creativity, social skills, great oral communication skills and a desire to meet and guide new students.