We are here to help you use the Library to reach your academic goals.

By Phone
708.534.4111

By Fax
708.534.4564
By Mail
Governors State University Library
1 University Parkway
University Park, IL 60484-0975
 
By E-mail
library@govst.edu
 

 

GSU Library Contact Information flyer for the Dean of the Library and Liaison Librarians.


Circulation Department

We assist you by checking out materials, managing loans from other libraries, handling reserve items, processing billing charges and shelving library materials. Find us in D2400.

Circulation Desk: Call 708.534.4112 for general questions.
Billing and Interlibrary Loan: Josh Sopiarz  708.235.7516  jsopiarz@govst.edu
Reserves: Amy Holman   708.235.7528   cholman2@govst.edu


Reference Department

We assist you by answering information questions and providing research assistance. We offer help with the Library Catalog and databases. In addition, we provide library instruction, serve as faculty liaisons and coordinate displays. Find our Faculty Librarians in D2402. Find additional staff in C2320.

Reference Desk: Call 708.235.7519 or 708.235.4111 for research questions.
Reference Services: Josh Sopiarz  708.235.7516  jsopiarz@govst.edu
Instruction and Workshops: Linda Geller   708.534.4136   lgeller@govst.edu 
Government Documents: Josh Sopiarz   708.235.7516    jsopiarz@govst.edu 
University Archives: Paul Blobaum   708.534.4139   pblobaum@govst.edu 
Display Cases: Alexis H. Sarkisian   708.235.7514   asarkisian@govst.edu


Administration

We are responsible for overseeing all library operations. Find us in D2416.

Dean: Lydia Morrow Ruetten   708.534.4110   lruetten@govst.edu


Technical Services

We assist you behind the scenes by maintaining the Library Catalog; acquiring, processing and cataloging new and donated materials in all formats. Find us in C2320.

Technical Services Librarian: Cynthia Romanowski   708.534.4116   cromanowski@govst.edu

 

updated 10/2/2018