We are here to help you use the Library to reach your academic goals.

By Phone
708.534.4111

By Fax
708.534.4564
By Mail
Governors State University Library
1 University Parkway
University Park, IL 60484-0975
 
By E-mail
library@govst.edu
 

 

GSU Library Contact Information flyer for Liaison Librarians.


Circulation Department

We assist you by checking out materials, managing loans from other libraries, handling reserve items, processing billing charges and shelving library materials. Find us in D2400.

Circulation Desk: Call 708.534.4112 for general questions.
Billing: Amy Holman   708.235.7528   cholman2@govst.edu
Interlibrary Loan: Josh Sopiarz  708.235.7516  jsopiarz@govst.edu
Reserves: Amy Holman   708.235.7528   cholman2@govst.edu


Reference Department

We assist you by answering information questions and providing research assistance. We offer help with the Library Catalog and databases. In addition, we provide library instruction, serve as faculty liaisons and coordinate displays. Find our Faculty Librarians in D2402. Find additional staff in C2320.

Reference Desk: Call 708.235.7519 or 708.534.4111 for research questions
Reference Services: Josh Sopiarz  708.235.7516  jsopiarz@govst.edu
Instruction and Workshops: Linda Geller   708.534.4136   lgeller@govst.edu 
Government Documents: Josh Sopiarz   708.235.7516    jsopiarz@govst.edu 
University Archives: Paul Blobaum   708.534.4139   pblobaum@govst.edu 
OPUS Digital Repository: Erin Sheffner   708.235.7515  esheffner@govst.edu 
Display Cases: Alexis H. Sarkisian   708.235.7514   asarkisian@govst.edu


Administration

We are responsible for overseeing all library operations. Find us in D2416.


Technical Services

We assist you behind the scenes by maintaining the Library Catalog; acquiring, processing and cataloging new and donated materials in all formats. Find us in C2320.

Technical Services Librarian: Cynthia Romanowski   708.534.4116   cromanowski@govst.edu


Records Management

We work with university offices to fulfill the Illinois government's requirements for maintaining and disposing of paper files and electronic records. Many GSU records cannot be disposed of without permission from the state. More information on the approved schedules and the State requirements can be found on the University Records Management Resource page.

Records Manager: Jacklyn Egolf  708.235.7510   jegolf@govst.edu 

 

updated 7/1/2019