12 Angry Jurors

Presented by Theatre and Performance Studies (TAPS) Drama
Adapted by Sherman L. Sergel. Based on the Emmy award-winning television movie by Reginald Rose
Directed by Patrick Santoro

Thursday, April 7 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, April 8 at 7:30 p.m.
Post-Show Q&A and Talkback with director and cast
Saturday, April 9 at 7:30 p.m.

Tickets: $15
Buy Tickets Now!

A 19-year-old man is standing trial for the fatal stabbing of his father. It looks like an open-and-shut case—until one of the jurors begins opening the others' eyes to the facts. "This is a remarkable thing about democracy," says the foreign-born juror, "that we are notified by mail to come down to this place—and decide on the guilt or innocence of a person; of a man or woman we have not known before. We have nothing to gain or lose by our verdict. We should not make it a personal thing." But personal it is, with each juror revealing his or her own character as the various testimonies are re-examined, the murder is re-enacted and a new murder threat is born before their eyes! Tempers are short, arguments get heated, and the jurors transform into12 angry individuals. This classic drama will keep you on the edge of your seat.



Generous support for this production has been provided by the Illinois Arts Council Agency. IAC(2)



 Headshot - Kimelia Carter Juror 1 12 Angry Jurors Headshot - Manuel Reza Juror 2 12 Angry Jurors Headshot - Marquis Parks Juror 3 12 Angry Jurors Headshot - Kerri K Morris Juror 4 12 Angry Jurors 
 Kimelia R. Carter as
Manuel Reza as
Juror 2
 Marquis Parks as
Juror 3
 Kerri K. Morris as
Juror 4
 Headshot - Xavier Thompson Juror 5 12 Angry Jurors Headshot - Eboni MaJoney Williams Juror 6 12 Angry Jurors Headshot - Jazmin Butler Juror 7 12 Angry Jurors Headshot - Darius Jackson Juror 8 12 Angry Jurors
 Xavier Thompson as
Juror 5
Eboni MaJoney Williams
as Juror 6
 Jazmin Butler as
Juror 7
 Darius Jackson as
Juror 8
Headshot - Lynne Clayton Juror 9 12 Angry JurorsHeadshot - Davie Niemeyer Juror 10 12 Angry JurorsHeadshot - Ellen Dillon Juror 11 12 Angry Jurors


Headshot - Dakita Keel Juror 12 12 Angry Jurors
Lynne Clayton as
Juror 9
David Niemeyer as
Juror 10
Ellen Dillon as
Juror 11
Dakota Keel as
Juror 12
 Headshot - Ethan Moore-Walker Guard 12 Angry Jurors   
Ethan Moore-Walker
as Guard




Frequently Asked Questions

For more information regarding ticketing information, please visit our dedicated Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) page.

View FAQ

***Please excuse the appearance of our webpages.

We recently upgraded our ticketing software. In the future you will be able to manage your account online – from changing your contact details and contact preferences to viewing past orders. Please note that when you book tickets online, the system will recognize your email address (if you have purchased tickets under that email address in the past). You will be prompted by email to reset your password. You will also be prompted by email to create a new account, as well as to complete your ticket purchase.

Our ticket purchasing pages are still under construction and will appear without special colors or graphics.

We appreciate your patience while we continue to improve our event and customer experience.***